Another Week has Passed…

IMG_2564

It’s been another busy week around here but I did manage to get a few things done.  Okay, not done but I have been making progress on them.

I made this quilt from a kit that I got from Craftsy. It was on sale and I couldn’t resist it.  I just took it off the frame, now to bind it.  The kit also came with these darling little flowers to make and attach in the pink stripe.  It has a minky back and is going to make a great quilt for a little girl!

IMG_2565

I’ve also been playing with some new embroidery designs. These Frozen inspired designs are going to be pillow cases.  I have been considering adding some finished goods to my etsy store.  Simply because I love doing embroidery work when my machine is not on the frame!

IMG_2566

While my big machine has been working away on the frame or doing embroidery, I have slowly been plugging away at my color theory quilt.  There are not a lot of blocks in this quilt but there are a lot of pieces per block. I am however getting to the point where I can see the light at the end of the tunnel on this one and I am really excited about how it is turning out!

I have also been listing new things in my etsy store. Some new fabrics and some great books!

Thanks for checking in and have a great week!!

Leah

Leave a Reply

