WIP Wednesday

image

another Wednesday has rolled around so I thought I would join the crowed and show you all what I have been up to.  This week I completed the first block  of the superhero quilt that I have been working on for Colt. He gave me his favorite guys that he wanted included in his quilt and I turned them into pixelated drawings that I am constructing blocks out of with two and a half inch strips. He was very excited when I got the first block done so I can’t wait to start on the next one.

image

I also put the finishing touches on my easy strip quilt top that I designed. I’m sure most of you can tell that I love any fabric line that is designed by Vanessa Christensen of V and co.  Sometimes I get in a rut and I feel like I just need to make a quick top so I designed this one just using jelly roll strips and adding in a solid white along with it. I started by sewing four strips together then cut them in squares. There were a ton of possibilities for layout with these blocks. I finally decided on the lay out that I have liked best with this fabric then sewed my squares into rows and in my rows together, the top went together very quickly.

image

I also picked up is fun yardage the new cotton steel line. Not totally sure what I’m going to do with it yet but the colors and design caught my eye and I thought it might make a cute zippered pouch or maybe a bag. I’ll have to think about this one for a while longer.

Have a great Wednesday and stop back again!

Leah

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. love love yoyr super heroes can’t wait to see the finished product also the simple quilt top design out of jelly roll strips Iove to work with strips fast & easy happy quilting Leah Auntie K

Leave a Reply

