Making Progress

Heidi 1

Some of our friends had a new baby girl recently and I just had to make a quilt for her.

heidi 2 copy

I made a simple wonky patch block then embroidered her name on it with minky. I used the same pink minky for the backing but instead of putting it on the frame I used my BERNINA stitch regulator and did some free motion swirls.

medallion

I also finished (almost) the top for my Medallion Quilt-A-long.  According to the guide lines of the quilt-a-long it is finished, however I am going to add some borders to it to make it a king size. I am hoping to finish that in the next couple days and then the hard part begins. I have no idea how to quilt it! If you have any ideas let me know!

Leah

2 thoughts on “Making Progress

Leave a Reply

