Hot Off The Frame

DSC_0003I just finished three more quilts for Pine Needles Sewing Center in Cedar Rapids. These are quilts that another lady has pieced and they have given me to do the machine quilting work. All three of these quilts are samples of kits that will soon be available for purchase so they get to join the gorgeous array of other quilts on display at the store.

DSC_0004

This is Twist-N-Turn, I knew as soon as I looked at this one that I was going to some sort of circle pattern, all the dots and circles in the fabric just begged for it! I quilted it with a pattern called bubbles in white So-Fine.

DSC_0006

This sweet quilt is made using the dessert roll size precuts. It is out of a pattern book that Pine Needles will be featuring at future events.

DSC_0011

I quilted this using a pattern called Budding with white So-Fine thread.

DSC_0013

This is Orange Squeeze and the pattern is also from the book I mentioned above.

DSC_0014

I quilted this with the pattern Daisey Chain in white So-Fine.

When I took these back to Pine Needles they sent me home with three more so I better get to work!

Let me know what is your favorite.

Leah

4 thoughts on “Hot Off The Frame

    • Of course I think they are all beautiful. However, my favorite is the Dessert Roll with the Budding pattern. Yes, that’s my FAV. 🙂

Leave a Reply

