What has been keeping me busy…

DSC_0094

I know it has been a little while since I have posted anything, but I have not been idle! We have finally gotten some warmer weather and I have been busy in the yard, mowing and doing a little landscaping.  We put in the cement patio a couple of years ago and now I finally got the flower beds on each side of the deck in shape.

I have also finished a t-shirt quilt that someone had me make for her granddaughter, sorry no picture, don’t want to spoil the surprise.

20130528_102323

This is a little sneak peek of a quilt that I have been working on that I designed myself. I created the block in EQ7 and chose the colorways. I love the program for many reasons but my favorite is being able to see the colors that YOU choose in your design.  I have found that I am a lot more adventurous if I can actually see the colors/pattern before I start cutting that expensive fabric. I will show you the whole thing when I get it off the frame and the binding on.

SC20130513-073504

I wanted to share something with you that I have taken for granted.  The last time I was at my LQS I was using this app to check the yardage for a quilt backing when the nice lady that was helping me asked about it.  It is an app from Robert Kaufmann called quilt calculators. You can see from the picture that it will do tons of figuring for you and keep your brain free for all that creativity!

So what have all of you been up to?

Leah

One thought on “What has been keeping me busy…

  1. Thank you so much for sharing the quilting calculator. I’ve wanted something like this for a while and didn’t know this was available. Although, I’ve been doing “quilt math” for so long that sometimes I can do it in my head.

Leave a Reply

