Ombre Chevron Quilt

chevron 1

I finally finished my Ombre Chevron Quilt. I put the top together in a couple hours and the quilting didn’t take much time either.  It has been sitting for about a month waiting patiently for its binding.    I know for some quilters the binding is the part they enjoy the most.  For me it is the last step holding me back from starting something new, so of course I cheated and used my Bernina Bias Binder attachment to put on the binding.

chevron 2

For this quilt I used the Simply Color fabric by V and Co.  I love that by just using one piece I get this lovely color change effect on the quilt.  I thought the simple design needed simple quilting so I echoed the zig-zag design with white thread in the pink and the coordinating Aurifil Simply Color thread in the white.

I have a feeling my next project is going to be something personalized and special for a couple new arrivals, so watch and see!

Leah

Leave a Reply

